uShop English (U.S.) for 179!

uStorekeeper English (U.S.) for 149!

 Products
       uTest
       uReserve
       uShop
       uStorekeeper
       uGolf
       uDirectory
       uSignIn
 Tech Support
       Support Policy
       Knowledge Base
            uTest
            uReserve
            uShop
            uStorekeeper
            uGolf
            uDirectory
            uSignIn
       Documentation
       Reference Sites
 Legal
       Software Piracy
       Legal Notices
       Privacy Policy
       Licensing
 Miscellaneous
       Reseller Info
       Contact Us
       Site Map
Clearing Orders in the Cart

Knowledge Base Lobby : uShop Support Conference : Problems with trying to Place Orders
Oct-21-17 02:48 AM EST
Original Message
Clearing Orders in the Cart
Author Jim on 08-09-2000 at 11:40 (EST)
LAST EDITED ON Aug-09-00 AT 11:41 AM (EST)


After an order has been completed and sent. When I send another order the previous order information is being stored in the shopping cart. How do I get this information removed once the order has been placed? I'm using version 3.0.

TIA,
Jim

E-MAIL AUTHOR | TABLE OF CONTENTS

Table Of Contents
  RE: Clearing Orders in the Cart Bill Weiner, 2000-08-09 13:22:31 (1)
            Clearing Items from the cart Jim, 2000-08-09 14:29:49 (2)
                 RE: Clearing Items from the cart Bill Weiner, 2000-08-09 17:01:51 (3)

Messages In This Discussion
         1. RE: Clearing Orders in the Cart
        Author Bill Weiner on 08-09-2000 at 13:22 (EST)
In uShop 3.0, there is not an option to do that at this time....but we are looking into a couple different options for a future release.

In the meantime, the cart would have to be cleared via the "Remove All" button on the shopping cart...or even the new feature of selecting the item that is to be deleted and pressing the "delete" key.

TABLE OF CONTENTS
                 2. Clearing Items from the cart
                Author Jim on 08-09-2000 at 14:29 (EST)
Is the information being stored in the individuals cache or in the program? If it's in the cache is it possible to wipe out the cache or set a cookie that would expire the data after say 30 minutes? We really want to use this cart, but this is going to be a real obstacle for our customers and our complaint department.

TIA,
Jim
TABLE OF CONTENTS
                         3. RE: Clearing Items from the cart
                        Author Bill Weiner on 08-09-2000 at 17:01 (EST)
The data will remain in the shopping cart until the customer closes his/her browser....which is typically the case.
TABLE OF CONTENTS

© 2003 Microburst Technologies, Inc.