www.uburst.com www.uburst.com

"Remembering customer info: optional?"

Go back to the LobbyClick here to Go Back to Main ListingClick here to see helpClick here to Search the Forum

General Questions
Forum Type: Public
Moderator: edmunds
Time Zone: EST
Printer Friendly Format
Original Message
 
"Remembering customer info: optional?"
Posted by Katherine on Feb-06-03 at 05:20 PM (EST)
I see on the updates list that the feature to remember customer information was added in v.3.3. Is this an optional feature? I.e., can one disable this feature?

(I am upgrading our site from 3.15 to 3.50. My question is probably answered somewhere in your excellent on-line documentation, but I can't spot it.)

Click to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents

 Table of Contents

RE: Remembering customer info: opti..., Bill Weiner, Feb-07-03, (1)

 

 
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby
Messages in this discussion
 
1 . "RE: Remembering customer info: optional?"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Feb-07-03 at 07:08 AM (EST)
Yes, the option to remember customer information (via browser cookies) is optional. You can control it via the $remember_customer setting at the very top of the ushop-lib.pl script:

$remember_customer = "YES"; # "YES" or "NO"

You can disable that option by setting it to "NO":

$remember_customer = "NO";

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents


Archive This Thread: Admin and Moderator OnlyRemove This Thread: Admin and Moderator Only
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Questions or problems regarding this bulletin board should be directed to Webmaster
©1997-1999 by DCScripts. All rights reserved.