www.uburst.com www.uburst.com

"Using authorize.net's FREE Secure Order page?"

Go back to the LobbyClick here to Go Back to Main ListingClick here to see helpClick here to Search the Forum

General Questions
Forum Type: Public
Moderator: edmunds
Time Zone: EST
Printer Friendly Format
Original Message
 
"Using authorize.net's FREE Secure Order page?"
Posted by M Ulm on May-20-02 at 07:09 PM (EST)
Is it possible to use authorize.net's FREE Secure Order page, so I don't have to buy a secure certificate for my site?
Click to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents

 Table of Contents

RE: Using authorize.net's FREE Secu..., Bill Weiner, May-21-02, (1)
public server, M Ulm, May-21-02, (2)
RE: public server, Bill Weiner, May-22-02, (3)
That fixed it, M Ulm, May-22-02, (4)

 

 
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby
Messages in this discussion
 
1 . "RE: Using authorize.net's FREE Secure Order page?"
Posted by Bill Weiner on May-21-02 at 04:01 AM (EST)
So you want uShop set up on your Public (http) server.... and then want to use Authorize.Net's secure server to collect the payment information?

Yes, you can do that. Just install uShop as normal on your Public server. When it comes time for the customer to enter the credit card information, they will be transferred to Authorize.Net's secure server.

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
2 . "public server"
Posted by M Ulm on May-21-02 at 09:05 AM (EST)
When I click "Continue" on the display_cart.html page it trys to connect to a https server on my site. I have changed the https://www.mysite... to http://www.mysite... in the setup file, as suggested in the instructions.
Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
3 . "RE: public server"
Posted by Bill Weiner on May-22-02 at 05:06 AM (EST)
The "Continue" button on the "display_cart.html" page will link to whatever URL you specified as the "script_url" parameter of your uShopOrderButton applet. So on your "Place Order" page... make sure the "script_url" parameter of your uShopOrderButton applet is set to the "http" url. (You may have to exit/restart your browser for the changes to take effect.)
Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
4 . "That fixed it"
Posted by M Ulm on May-22-02 at 09:32 AM (EST)
Thanks
That fixed it.
Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents


Archive This Thread: Admin and Moderator OnlyRemove This Thread: Admin and Moderator Only
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Questions or problems regarding this bulletin board should be directed to Webmaster
©1997-1999 by DCScripts. All rights reserved.