www.uburst.com www.uburst.com

"Pop Up Error at the new display_cart,html page"

Go back to the LobbyClick here to Go Back to Main ListingClick here to see helpClick here to Search the Forum

General Questions
Forum Type: Public
Moderator: edmunds
Time Zone: EST
Printer Friendly Format
Original Message
 
"Pop Up Error at the new display_cart,html page"
Posted by Paul W Abernathy on Jan-02-02 at 11:31 PM (EST)
Hello Everyone,

I downloaded the updates for 01/02/02 and installed them. however, now when someone places a order a box pops up and says error and do they want to continue beyond this error and when you click yes it locks up. I tried the last display.html on the update back in october and it works fine...is their something wrong with the new display_cart.html that would cause a java error message on the screen...and can we use the old display_cart.html...need to know so I can put the new html page up if it is the reason for some problems with netscape?

Paul Abernathy
RadioPet.Com

Click to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents

 Table of Contents

RE: Pop Up Error at the new display..., Joseph Pishgar, Jan-03-02, (1)
RE: Pop Up Error at the new display..., Bill Weiner, Jan-03-02, (2)
RE: Pop Up Error at the new display..., Bill Weiner, Jan-03-02, (3)
Thanks Bill, Paul Abernathy, Jan-03-02, (4)

 

 
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby
Messages in this discussion
 
1 . "RE: Pop Up Error at the new display_cart,html page"
Posted by Joseph Pishgar on Jan-03-02 at 02:56 PM (EST)
Hello Paul,

Going to your site and trying to place an order, I get the error-
"If you see this message, then there is probably a problem with your CODEBASE setting.
Error Code: U0003"

Looking at your code, I see that your Codebase is "CODEBASE="http://www.radiopet.com./classes/"
The dot after radiopet.com is probably whats messing you up. Try using either just ./classes/ or just http://www.radiopet.com/classes/ and see if that remedies the problem.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Joseph Pishgar
Microburst Technologies, Inc.
www.uburst.com


Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
2 . "RE: Pop Up Error at the new display_cart,html page"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Jan-03-02 at 04:05 PM (EST)
Paul,

Make sure you:

1) Replaced ALL of the class files with the new class files released with version 3.45.

2) Make sure you replace the old "display_cart.html" file with the new "display_cart.html" file included with version 3.45.

3) Make sure you put the new "display_cart2.html" into your classes directory also.

On a side note, since you mentioned that it worked fine when putting the old "display_cart.html" page back on your server... that really points to the problem being item #1 ... ALL of the class files were not replaced... I say this because the old "display_cart.html" page will NOT work with the new class files.

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
3 . "RE: Pop Up Error at the new display_cart,html page"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Jan-03-02 at 04:16 PM (EST)
Also Paul,

If you're not using the default "../classes/" codebase for your applets, then make sure you edit the new "display_cart.html" and "display_cart2.html" pages in order to put your codebase in there for the uShopJSI applet.

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
4 . "Thanks Bill"
Posted by Paul Abernathy on Jan-03-02 at 08:40 PM (EST)
Bill,

I have not tried that yet but I bet that is the problem since I do use a direct path to the area rather than just the ../class/ so that might be the problem..I will edit them and make the changes..Thanks again for wonderful support.

Paul Abernathy,CEO
RadioPet.Com

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents


Archive This Thread: Admin and Moderator OnlyRemove This Thread: Admin and Moderator Only
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Questions or problems regarding this bulletin board should be directed to Webmaster
©1997-1999 by DCScripts. All rights reserved.