www.uburst.com www.uburst.com

"JSI class not loading?"

Go back to the LobbyClick here to Go Back to Main ListingClick here to see helpClick here to Search the Forum

General Questions
Forum Type: Public
Moderator: edmunds
Time Zone: EST
Printer Friendly Format
Original Message
 
"JSI class not loading?"
Posted by ruthe on Aug-23-01 at 01:53 PM (EST)
I'm trying the trial version but have a small problem - When trying to use the search applet, I get "Applet uShop JSI class uShop JSI could not be loaded."

I've reloaded all the classes in binary and use the directory structure shown in the instructions ... have Javascript enabled on Netscape and IE ... And realize I must be missing something obvious. Any suggestions?

Click to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents

 Table of Contents

Re: JSI class not loading?, Joseph Pishgar, Aug-24-01, (1)
JSI class not loading, ruthe, Aug-27-01, (2)
Re: JSI class not loading, Joseph Pishgar, Aug-28-01, (3)
Re: JSI class not loading, Bill Weiner, Aug-31-01, (4)

 

 
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby
Messages in this discussion
 
1 . "Re: JSI class not loading?"
Posted by Joseph Pishgar on Aug-24-01 at 12:15 PM (EST)
Its either one of two things-

1) The file itself is not there, or was transferred in ASCII mode as opposed to BINARY. Double check this by re-uploading the file again to your server.

2) The codebase is wrong for that particular applet. Codebases and relative paths are tricky to get used to. If it continues pestering you, try using the absolute path to the codebase and/or applet.

If it persists, post the URL of the page with the applet on it and we'll take a gander at it.

Regards,
Joseph Pishgar
Support Engineer
Microburst Technologies, Inc.
www.uburst.com

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
2 . "JSI class not loading"
Posted by ruthe on Aug-27-01 at 03:30 PM (EST)
I reloaded the class using binary and have tried every combination of ../'s I can and it still tells me the class isn't loading ...

Could you take a peek at http://finfighters.com/CMS/Design3/Home.htm and see if you see the obvious thing that I'm missing here?

Thanks so much!
ruthe

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
3 . "Re: JSI class not loading"
Posted by Joseph Pishgar on Aug-28-01 at 03:57 PM (EST)
Strange.
I went to your site and saw several problems right off.
First, your applet parameters of your uShopInitialize applet are set to-
codebase="/Design3/classes/"
It should be-
codebase="./Design3/classes/"
or
codebase="../Design3/classes/"
depending upon how your folder structure is.

Additionally, I got the "Please Wait..." error message after testing out your Search applet. Looking at the code you had for it-


Your codebase once again is off. My recommendation is to refer to our extensive documentation on codebases and use with uShop applets which can be found here-
http://www.uburst.com/uShop/codebase.html

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Joseph Pishgar
Support Engineer
Microburst Technologies, Inc.
www.uburst.com

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
4 . "Re: JSI class not loading"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Aug-31-01 at 06:35 AM (EST)
Yes, it is definitely a codebase problem. All codebases must be EXACTLY the same, however:

Your uShopSearch2 applet's codebase is set to:
codebase="classes/"

Your uShopInitialize applet's codebase is set to:
codebase="/Design3/classes/"

Your uShopCart2 applet's codebase is set to:
codebase="classes"

And your uShopJSI applet's codebase is set to:
codebase="../../Store/classes"

Those codebases must all be synched up.

See the following reference page for more information about the codebase setting:

http://www.uburst.com/uShop/codebase.html

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents


Archive This Thread: Admin and Moderator OnlyRemove This Thread: Admin and Moderator Only
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Questions or problems regarding this bulletin board should be directed to Webmaster
©1997-1999 by DCScripts. All rights reserved.