www.uburst.com www.uburst.com

"Clearing Orders in the Cart"

Go back to the LobbyClick here to Go Back to Main ListingClick here to see helpClick here to Search the Forum

Problems with trying to place orders.
Forum Type: Public
Moderator: edmunds
Time Zone: EST
Printer Friendly Format
Original Message
 
"Clearing Orders in the Cart"
Posted by Jim on Aug-09-00 at 11:40 AM (EST)
LAST EDITED ON Aug-09-00 AT 11:41 AM (EST)

After an order has been completed and sent. When I send another order the previous order information is being stored in the shopping cart. How do I get this information removed once the order has been placed? I'm using version 3.0.

TIA,
Jim

Click to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents

 Table of Contents

RE: Clearing Orders in the Cart, Bill Weiner, Aug-09-00, (1)
Clearing Items from the cart, Jim, Aug-09-00, (2)
RE: Clearing Items from the cart, Bill Weiner, Aug-09-00, (3)

 

 
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby
Messages in this discussion
 
1 . "RE: Clearing Orders in the Cart"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Aug-09-00 at 01:22 PM (EST)
In uShop 3.0, there is not an option to do that at this time....but we are looking into a couple different options for a future release.

In the meantime, the cart would have to be cleared via the "Remove All" button on the shopping cart...or even the new feature of selecting the item that is to be deleted and pressing the "delete" key.

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
2 . "Clearing Items from the cart"
Posted by Jim on Aug-09-00 at 02:29 PM (EST)
Is the information being stored in the individuals cache or in the program? If it's in the cache is it possible to wipe out the cache or set a cookie that would expire the data after say 30 minutes? We really want to use this cart, but this is going to be a real obstacle for our customers and our complaint department.

TIA,
Jim

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
3 . "RE: Clearing Items from the cart"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Aug-09-00 at 05:01 PM (EST)
The data will remain in the shopping cart until the customer closes his/her browser....which is typically the case.
Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents


Archive This Thread: Admin and Moderator OnlyRemove This Thread: Admin and Moderator Only
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Questions or problems regarding this bulletin board should be directed to Webmaster
©1997-1999 by DCScripts. All rights reserved.