www.uburst.com www.uburst.com

"Can not place order - Error MSG"

Go back to the LobbyClick here to Go Back to Main ListingClick here to see helpClick here to Search the Forum

Problems with trying to place orders.
Forum Type: Public
Moderator: edmunds
Time Zone: EST
Printer Friendly Format
Original Message
 
"Can not place order - Error MSG"
Posted by Ryan on Apr-03-03 at 03:31 PM (EST)
I thought I followed the instructions when setting up the new scripts but maybe I did something wrong. Whenever I try to submit a credit card transaction to Authorize.net I get

The following errors have occurred.
(99) This transaction cannot be accepted.

Any ideas/help would be appreciated.

Ryan

Click to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents

 Table of Contents

Can not place orders - error msg, ryan, Apr-04-03, (1)
Stupid uShop User, SAME, Apr-04-03, (2)
Having same problems, Robert, Apr-04-03, (3)
Fix for Error 99, Ryan, Apr-05-03, (4)
RE: Fix for Error 99, Bill Weiner, Apr-10-03, (5)

 

 
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby
Messages in this discussion
 
1 . "Can not place orders - error msg"
Posted by ryan on Apr-04-03 at 12:32 PM (EST)
This is what authorize.net told me - it wasn't of too much use.

It could be the transaction key - went to their recommended test site www.sluggis.com/fptest.htm and ran the test and the script is running fine. The test site said to remove the "x_currency_code" COMPLETELY since I am not taking international orders. They were very insistant. Should I?

Authorize.net said it could also be that the script is submitting name/value pair with the term "password" in it and that will cause the error.

They also thought it could be that I wasn't posting the required fields. They are "x_login" "x_amount" "x_fp_sequence" "x_fp_timestamp" "x_fp_hash". I know you guys know this already, I'm just repeating just in case. Can I check this.

That's it, I'm spent. Any ideas?

Ryan

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
2 . "Stupid uShop User"
Posted by SAME on Apr-04-03 at 12:48 PM (EST)
Problem fixed. Too embarrassed to discuss the fix.

Thanks

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
3 . "Having same problems"
Posted by Robert on Apr-04-03 at 04:03 PM (EST)
We're having the same problem.

Would you mind posting what fixed this. It will help those of us not incredibly familiar with the uShop package trouble shoot our errors with this new version upgrade and the new SIM requirements by Authorize.net.

Thanks!

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
4 . "Fix for Error 99"
Posted by Ryan on Apr-05-03 at 05:26 PM (EST)
in my case, when I got the transaction key, I checked the "disable old key" box. Well, since I didn't already have a key there was nothing to disable and it screwed something up.

All I had to do was get a new transaction key, (copy & paste to ensure correctness),disable the old one and boom it worked.

I would also try the weblink from my second post - you will have to copy and paste some source code but it will tell you if the script is working or not. Finding out that the script was working, is what lead me back to the Authorize.net part of the problem.

Hope it helps.

Ryan

Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick to EMail Click here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents
 
5 . "RE: Fix for Error 99"
Posted by Bill Weiner on Apr-10-03 at 05:52 AM (EST)
Thanks for the good feedback, Ryan. I'm sure it will help others.
Remove this Message: Administrator and Moderator onlyClick to Send Alert Message to the Administrator Click to edit this messageClick here to reply to this messageClick here to reply to this message with quotesClick to goto the Table of Contents


Archive This Thread: Admin and Moderator OnlyRemove This Thread: Admin and Moderator Only
Click here to goto Click here to goto the Lobby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Questions or problems regarding this bulletin board should be directed to Webmaster
©1997-1999 by DCScripts. All rights reserved.