URL: http://www.uburst.com/cgi-bin/dcforum/dcboard.cgi
Forum: ushp_general_purpose
Thread Number: 408
[ Go back to previous page ]

Original Message
"Remembering customer info: optional?"

Posted by Katherine [kcartwright@bigkeys.com] on at 05:20 PM
I see on the updates list that the feature to remember customer information was added in v.3.3. Is this an optional feature? I.e., can one disable this feature?

(I am upgrading our site from 3.15 to 3.50. My question is probably answered somewhere in your excellent on-line documentation, but I can't spot it.)


Table of contents

Messages in this discussion
"RE: Remembering customer info: optional?"
Posted by Bill Weiner on at 07:08 AM
Yes, the option to remember customer information (via browser cookies) is optional. You can control it via the $remember_customer setting at the very top of the ushop-lib.pl script:

$remember_customer = "YES"; # "YES" or "NO"

You can disable that option by setting it to "NO":

$remember_customer = "NO";